2016 Lasker~DeBakey Clinical Medical Research Award

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Ralf Bartenschlager, Charles Rice, and Michael Sofia are honored for development of a system to study the replication of the virus that causes hepatitis C and for use of this system to revolutionize the treatment of this chronic, often lethal disease.


straybird22 says:

To people who made this happen: my uncle says you are living buddha. He has had Hepatitis C for years and thought that his life span was decided. Now you have given him new hope! (although the drug is still too expensive for him)

Write a comment